Calendar

CALENDAR   2022

Gallery NOW OPEN ON SATURDAYS!!
Gallery Hours are Wednesday – SATURDAY, 11am – 4pm. 
  • Redding City Hall Shows  in Blue
  • Member Shows are Open Theme unless otherwise stated

 

JANUARY

JANUARY Exhibit:  Wed, January 5 – 29, Member show, Open Theme

Gallery Reception:  Fri, Jan 7, 5 – 7pm – Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated.

Redding City Hall Show Sign Up:  Deadline, Jan 9 online at nval.org

Board Meeting:  Wed, Jan 12, 6pm

Redding City Hall Show –  Intake for Artists who Signed Up:  Wed, Jan 12 – Sat, Jan 15

Intake for February Gallery Show:  Wed, Jan 26 – Sat, Jan 29

Cultural Cruise:   Fri, Jan 28, 4 – 8pm 

Pick up Gallery Work:  Sat, Jan 29, 2 – 4pm

 

FEBRUARY

FEBRUARY Exhibit:  Wed, Feb 2 – Sat, Feb 26, Invitational Artists, Barbara Enochian Students, plus NVAL Member Show 

Gallery Reception: Fri, Feb 4, 5 – 7pm – Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated. 

Board Meeting:  Wed, Feb 9, 6pm

Intake – 2022 North State Juried Painting Show:  Wed, Feb 23 – Sat, Feb 26

Pick up Gallery work:  Sat, Feb 26, 2 – 4pm

 

MARCH

MARCH Exhibit:  Wed, Mar 2 – Sat, Apr 2 – 2022,  NVAL 2022 North State Juried Painting Show

Gallery Reception and Awards:  Friday, Mar 4, 5 – 8pm

Board Meeting:  Wed, Mar 9, 6pm

Election of new Officers and Board:  Mon, Mar 21, 7pm

Intake for April Gallery Show:  Wed, Mar 30 – Sat, Apr 2 

 

APRIL

Pick up North State Juried Show work:  Sat, Apr 2, 2 – 4pm

APRIL Exhibit:  Wed, Apr, 6 – Sat, Apr 30,  Invitational Artists, U-Prep Advanced Students plus NVAL Member Show

Gallery Reception:  Fri, Apr 8, 5 – 7pm – Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated. 

Board Meeting:  Wed, Apr 13, 6pm

Pick up Gallery work:  Sat, Apr 30, 2 – 4pm

 

MAY

May Exhibit:  Wed, May 4 – Sat, June 4, Member show

Reception:  Fri, May 6, 5 – 7pm.   Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated.

Board Meeting:  Wed, May 11, 6pm

Intake for June Exhibit:  Wed, Jun 1 – Sat, Jun 4

Pick up May Show work:  Sat, Jun 4, 2 – 4pm

 

JUNE

June Exhibit:  Wed, Jun 8 – Sat July 2, Featured Artist Anne Leveque plus Member Show

Board Meeting:  Wed, June 8, 6pm

Reception:  Fri, June 10, 5 – 7pm.   Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated.

Intake for July Exhibit:  Wed, June 29 – Sat, July 2

Pick up June Show work:  Sat, July 2, 2 – 4pm

 

JULY

July 1:  Membership Dues are Payable for July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023 – Grace period until July 26

July Exhibit:  Wed, July  6 – Sat July 30, Featured Artists, Don Linn & Kathleen Evans plus Member Show

Reception:  Fri, July 8, 5 – 7pm.  Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated.

Board Meeting:  Wed, July 13, 6pm

Upcoming Redding City Hall Exhibit

  • 4-month Exhibit opens Aug 23.  NVAL dues must be current to participate.
  •  Signup is online only at nval.org, starting Wed, July 20 and continues until there are 80 pieces. 
  • Acceptance is on a first come basis. Artists will be informed that their artwork is accepted by email.
  • Intake of accepted work is at NVAL, Wed, Aug 10 – 13. Full details are on the nval.org Home Page under Announcements

Intake for Aug Exhibit:  Wed, July 27 – Sat, July 30

Pick up July Show work:  Sat, July 30, 2 – 4 pm

 

AUGUST

August Exhibit:  Wed, Aug 3 – 27, Featured Artist, Lauren Forcella plus Member Show

Reception:  Fri, Aug 5, 5 – 7pm.  Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated.

Board Meeting:  Wed, Aug 10, 6pm

Upcoming Redding City Hall Exhibit:  4-month Exhibit starting Aug 23. 

  • Intake of work signed up online is at NVAL, Wed, Aug 10 – Sat, Aug 13.   Signup is online only, Wed, July 20 – Tues, Aug 9.   Full details on Home Page  in Announcements.
  • Current Redding City Hall Show – Pick up work from Apr – Aug Show at Redding City Hall Community Services Office, 2nd floor, Wed Aug 17 – Fri, Aug 20.

NVAL 2022 Regional Juried Photography Show Entry Deadline:  Thurs, Aug 18.  Online digital entries only.   Click here for details.

Intake for Sept NVAL Exhibit:  Wed, Aug 24 – Sat, Aug 27

Pick up August Show work:  Sat, Aug 27, 2 – 4pm 

 

SEPTEMBER

Note Exhibit & Date Changes.   The NVAL 2022 Regional Juried Photography Show has been postponed to October.   The October show will be held in September.

Sept Exhibit:  Wed, Aug 31 – Sept 24, Featured Artist, Susan Greaves plus NVAL Member Show  “Forgeries of a Master” or Open Theme

Reception:  Fri, Sept 9, 5 – 7pm.  Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated.

Board Meeting:  Sept 14, 6pm

Intake for Oct Regional Juried Photography Show (takes whole gallery).   No member show.    See  Prospectus for details

Pick up Sept Show work:  Sat, Sept 24, 2 – 4 pm

 

OCTOBER

Note Exhibit & Date Changes.   The NVAL 2022 Regional Juried Photography Show has been postponed to October.   The October show will be held in September.

Oct Exhibit:  Wed, Sept 28 – Sat, Oct 29, NVAL Regional Juried Photography Show (takes whole gallery).  No Member Show.

Reception & Awards:  Friday, Oct 7, 5 – 8pm.  Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated.

Board Meeting:  Wed, Oct 12, 6pm

Intake for Nov-Dec Show:  Wed, Oct 26 – Sat, Oct 29

Pick up Photography Show work:  Sat, Oct 29, 2 – 4 pm

 

NOVEMBER – DECEMBER (6 Week Exhibit) Wed, Nov 2 – Sat, Dec, 17

November Reception:  Friday, Nov 4, 5 – 7pm.  Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated.

Board Meeting:  Wed, Nov 9, 6pm

Gallery Closed for Thanksgiving:  Nov 20 – 29

Gallery Opens:  Wed, Nov 30

 

December Reception:  Friday, Dec 2, 5 – 7pm.  Member donations of food and wine are greatly appreciated.

Board Meeting: Dec 14, Wed, 6pm

Pick up Nov-Dec Show work:  Sat, Dec 17, 2 – 4 pm

Gallery Closed for the Holidays:  Sun, Dec 18 – Tues, Jan 3

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

INTAKE for January Show:   Wed, Jan 4 – Sat, Jan 7