Calendar

SEPTEMBER

Sept 1 – 30

Other Class Offerings TBA

Sept 2, Saturday, 11am – 4pm

AUGUST MEMBER SHOW CLOSES.  Please pick up unsold artwork.

Sept 8, Friday, 5am – 7pm

RECEPTION for September Member Show “Falling into Fall”.   Member donations of finger food are greatly appreciated!

Sept 13, Wednesday, 6pm

September Board Meeting

Sept 26 – 30, Tues-Sat, 11am – 4pm

BRING IN ARTWORK for October Member Show “Fabulous Forgeries”.  NOTE:  You don’t have to do a “forgery”, only if you want to!

Sept 30, Saturday, 11am – 4pm

SEPTEMBER MEMBER SHOW CLOSES.  Please pick up unsold artwork.

OCTOBER

Oct 1 – 31

Other Class Offerings TBA

Oct 3, Tuesday, 11am – 4pm

OCTOBER MEMBER SHOW “Fabulous Forgeries” opens.  Show closes  Saturday, October 28.

Oct 7, Saturday, 5pm – 7pm

RECEPTION for October Member Show “Fabulous Forgeries”.   Member donations of finger food are greatly appreciated!   ***NOTE Receptions will be on Saturdays Oct through May.  Time remains 5pm to 7pm.

Oct 11, Wednesday, 6pm

October Board Meeting

Oct 23, Monday, 7pm

OCTOBER Presentation TBA

Oct 24 – 28, Tues-Sat, 11am – 4pm

BRING IN ARTWORK for Member Nov-Dec Show and Holiday Boutique.   Each Mini Work set of 4, 6 or 9 pieces needs to be boxed or in separate zip lock bags and labeled.  Holiday Boutique items need to be boxed and labeled.

Oct 26 – 27, Thurs & Fri, 10:30am – 4pm at the SDA Church, 2828 Eureka Way, Redding

Julie Cohn’s Workshop “Magnificent Skies in Watercolor” 

Oct 28, Saturday, 11am – 4pm

OCTOBER MEMBER SHOW CLOSES.  Please pick up unsold artwork.

Oct 31, Tuesday, 11am – 4pm

NOV – DEC MEMBER Show and Holiday Boutique opens.  Show closes  Saturday, December 16.  Please pick up work.

NOVEMBER

Nov 1 – 30

Other Class Offerings TBA

Nov 4, Saturday, 5pm – 7pm

RECEPTION for Member Nov-Dec Show and Holiday Boutique.   Member donations of finger food are greatly appreciated!  *** NOTE Receptions will be on Saturdays Oct through May.  Time remains 5pm to 7pm.

Nov 8, Wednesday, 6pm

November Board Meeting

Nov 27, Monday, 7pm

NO PRESENTATION IN NOVEMBER

Nov 21 – Nov 25

GALLERY CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING

DECEMBER

Dec 1 – 31, 9am – 4pm

Stefan Baumann Classes continue every Wednesday

***Classes may not extend the whole month of December due to the Holidays

Dec 1 – 31

Other Class Offerings TBA

Dec 2, Saturday, 5pm – 7pm

HOLIDAY GALA RECEPTION — Libations & Hors Doeuvres.   White Elephant gift Exchange — good for some laughs!  Help celebrate the holiday season at NVAL. 

Member donations of food are greatly appreciated!   

Dec 13, Wednesday, 6pm

December Board Meeting

Dec 19 – Dec 30

GALLERY CLOSED FOR the HOLIDAY

2018

JANUARY (partial)

Jan 1 – 31

Other Class Offerings TBA

Jan 2 – 6, Tues – Sat, 11am – 4pm

BRING WORK IN FOR SMALL PAINTING SHOW

Jan 9, Tuesday, 11am – 4pm

SMALL PAINTING SHOW OPENS.  Show closes  Saturday, February 3.  Please pick up work.